FRIDAY PHOTO-Italy

Bergamo, Italy

Bergamo is about one hour east of Milan if traveling by train. I never originally planned on visiting this beautiful little town but had to go there to catch a flight. What a pleasant surprise. This is the old village overlooking the new village.

Bergamo, Italy

I’ve got a thing for windows, doorways and door-knockers. I can’t resist the iron work in these balconies.

My luck. The day I was there a European food festival took place. I loved the way this confectioner had her candies on display and she probably got sick of me taking picture after picture of her goodies. I keep planning to have a puzzle made out of this photo but who has time for puzzles anymore?!

Leave a Reply

