Dear Blog, I miss you.

Dear Blog,

God I hate when life gets in the way of my obsessions. Getting used to a new job and new schedule really creates a world of hurt to someone who thinks the word, “change” is a dirty word. I know it’s inevitable, yada, yada, yada, but to a creature of habit, it’s pure hell. I know, excuses, excuses. I have neglected you and I’ve missed you. You are my outlet, my cheap solution to therapy, and you never give me any lip service…..kind of like my cat. Now that I’m having to actually wake up at a decent hour like the rest of the world, my pea brain is suffering and all I can do is hope to stay awake long enough in the early evening hours so I don’t pass out too soon. I have officially become a disgrace to all nocturnal creatures and98.9% of the writing community. I have reignited my addiction to coffee so hopefully I will learn how to turn my late-night creativity into a day job. God. Is that possible? I know people do it but is that possible FOR ME? We’ll just have to stay tuned to find out. 

Oh, and then there’s the issue of having a travel blog and paying $4.19 a gallon for gas. Did I mention I have a small SUV?  I don’t see myself turning into Forrest Gump anytime soon, having the need to just run here, there and everywhere so we may just have to REALLY appreciate my own backyard for a while. No, seriously. I can’t afford to leave my backyard. SUV……San Francisco……$4.19/gallon, having to get up before 11:00a.m. You figure this out. Me loves a challenge. 🙂

See you soon blog,

WW

9 thoughts on “Dear Blog, I miss you.

  1. Welcome back, Wander Woman!
    Been wondering about you, was thinking today to send you a message to find if you were okay. I forgot!

    Doesn’t having to work to afford our lives just so overrated?
    I had to laugh when I read the part about waking up. I was having kind of a similar conversation with a friend today. She just started working 2 1/2 days a week and was telling me how tired she’s been.

    Unfortunately, you’ll get used to the routine soon enough. The price of gas? Well, that’s a whole other matter. Not sure if you’ll ever get used to that.
    Glad you’re back. Have missed reading about your adventures.
    Marcia

  2. We miss you, too, WanderWoman! But I feel your pain. I’m jonesing for blogging, but very little time these days. Congrats on your new job! WordPress awaits you when you have the time. As does a day job as a travel writer!

    Best,
    AA

  3. I’ve been neglecting my blog recently as well, due to that four letter word known as WORK!

    I’ve only recently come across your site, via Marcia at Inside Journeys, and I’ll be signing up for your updates – so keep drinking that coffee!

Leave a Reply

