Italy on the brain

I absolutely hate this time of year. This is the time of year that I wish I were one of a billion people heading off to Europe to enjoy everything Europe has to offer. In May and June of every year, I would spend days and many hours planning would-be travelers’ dream holidays to cities and towns they had always  read about in history books. Every year I yearned to take the very holidays I was planning and finally got a few opportunities to do so. Unfortunately, as it turned out, I discovered that I don’t do so well in the heat and I’m not the most patient person when it comes to standing in lines for museums with no shade covering so I made a vow to myself to try to avoid Europe in the summer, and enjoy the benefits of traveling during the shoulder seasons. But that doesn’t make the yearning go away! For now, I’ll do what I usually do. Watch sporting events such as the Eurocup to feel like I’m a part of fun, and wait for the Tour de France to start so I can catch a glimpse of beautiful France. Luckily, I have photos I can refer to from my last trip to Italy.

Leave a Reply

